fashion

Paris Journal: Day 3 (May 24)

Today was another day spent mostly in class. Sewing was a challenge today, and I had to work very hard to work on my pleating sample, even starting completely over. It was stressful and the studio was hot and sweaty, but we worked all day and finally ended class at 6pm.

After class, we headed out for dinner as a group. We chose to eat at a local Indian restaurant. It was such a new experience because I have never eaten Indian food before, and now I was eating it in France! The waiter spoke some English so it made things a bit easier. I ended up getting a spicy grilled chicken with rice that was absolutely delicious.

When we were finished with dinner, we headed to downtown Notre Dam. Security was very tight but we still got to get pretty close to the breathtaking building and take some good pictures. We saw lots of artists selling paintings and prints along the way, and these really caught my eye.

IMG_0497

In front of Notre Dame

PUZH4398.jpg

Art for sale on the streets

On our way back home, we of course had to stop and buy some gelato after a long day of walking around the town and sewing. I got lemon and vanilla gelato and it was quite tasty. It is amazing how fresh everything is here, you can really taste the difference. I can’t wait to do this all over again tomorrow!

 

Leave a comment