fashion

Paris Journal: Day 1 (May 22)

This morning, I woke up on an airplane and by lunch time, I was in my apartment in Paris. The flight was a breeze, and I slept most of the time. We took about an hour bus ride to the Paris American Academy after we landed, and then checked into our hotel.

We ate lunch in our apartments, and then we immediately left to go explore the city. Peter, a member of the Paris American Academy, took us on the underground subways and to ride on the buses, so that we could become familiar with the public transportation. Today, we also visited the Eiffel Tower, and it was absolutely breathtaking. I had not pictured it to be so large in real life!

After our short (and very sweaty) tour of the city, Peter took us to a lovely French family owned restaurant. We enjoyed a lamb dish with eggplant, and of course wine. The food was absolutely amazing, and I was great to be able to enjoy some quality time with my classmates.

Today was a whirlwind, and I’m exhausted, but also overjoyed to know that when I wake up in the morning, I will be in the heart of Paris.

Leave a comment